Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in the Life

I’m not an adventurous person by trade. I like to stay home. I don’t like the outdoors. Not that I hate it, it’s just not for me. Only occasionally do I go out, and that too for 1-or-2 things, like for my karate class or to my dentist. Other than that, I’m indoors around the clock. A day in my life is just like any other. I wake up and immediately retreat to this spot where I then proceed to do my drawings (you like them?) while listening to songs and/or a film and/or a YouTube video.

1-DSC00170

Yea, I accidentally spilled banana milk-shake on my laptop and thus the keyboard and the mouse are not working, so I have to use external ones. I’m not complaining, though. I never did like the keyboard mouse and its limited freedom.

After when I’ve filled up my quota, I usually then pick up the book I’m currently reading – which in this case happens to be Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. I’m also reading a PDF version of Masters of Doom by David Kushner. This is my 3rd time.

1-DSC00171

Usually, while reading a book or drawing, I make myself tea. I’ve been a tea addict since the age of 15 – a habit I picked up from my mother.

1-DSC00172

The brands you see are local brands, and you may or may not have heard of them. Note: finished content is actually more delicious in real life than pictured!

1-DSC00173

Yea, this basically is it. After this I do my exam papers, eat and then go to sleep. The next day the entire routine plays out once again with little to no variations.

4 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in the Life

  1. You sound a lot like my youngest son. I also only like the outdoors when there are no people around. It must be just me, my Simba baby and hubby. Lovely spot you have there and your drawings are very good. I also like drinking tea during the day, preferably herbal teas as I tend to drink too much coffee. LOL! Great post and have a lovely weekend. 🙂

    • Thank you for the wonderful comment. Looks like all three of us – your son, you and me – have things in common. Frankly, I can’t stand all the noise 🙂 You have a great weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

