Daily Post: Menagerie

Our Orange/Ginger Persian cat is aptly named Gola (Urdu for round/fatbecause she is. Although my sisters insist on calling her Maple, the rest of the family sticks to Gola, me included.

Over the years we’ve had many cats but none so energetic and loving as this one. We currently have two, the other is a pure white Persian who is the most laziest thing ever. Gather the most laziest cats in the world and they still would be lively in front of our cat, named Ringo after the former Beatle. 

Anyway, Gola is very much interested in whatever I do. Whenever I sit down to draw, she jumps on my lap and fixes her yellow eyes on my pencil, waiting for it to be set down so that she can pounce on it. Although neither of the cats mean anything special to me, they do indeed make me laugh by their on/off relationship towards each other and by their obsession with anything that swings!

I don’t have a picture of them currently – as I don’t wish to go through the tiresome process of transferring the pictures to the computer – I do have a video of Gola. Skip to 1:57! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

