Daily Prompt: Nightmare!

This nightmare came to me 3 weeks ago (the latest I can remember at the moment)

In my nightmare I saw myself sleeping in a sprawled position. You know, all the limbs miles apart. Then, as if viewing all this from a camera, the “scene” zoomed out, and I saw a huge cloaked figure standing hunched over me, as if trying to get a better look. Everything was still, as if a screenshot taken to advertise a new upcoming film. After what seemed likes ages the “camera” shook violently and I woke up, only to find myself lying in the exact same position. What’s more, in my nightmare I saw my water bottle fallen on the ground, and when I woke up it was in the exact same place.

It gave me the creeps. Did it to you?

Leave a Reply

