Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

My Blog title isn’t flashy, isn’t easily persuasive, isn’t catchy because: I’m not like that. I’m somewhat Spartan. I like keeping things simple and to the point.

Instead of taking cool names / titles from cool movies or novels, I instead chose my own real name because my Blog is about me. If I assume a fake / unreal identity then I’m hiding behind a shadow, and that’s not who I’m all about. Sure, that works in video games, but not here.

By putting my name in the title I’m saying to everyone who is viewing my Blog that this guy is responsible for everything he is Blogging. This guy is like this offline as well. So, there really is no secret behind the title.

The sub-title, however, is a mock reference to the 70’s Spider-Man TV show. If you remember that one cheesy, badly delivered “classic” quote, then you’ll be able to put 2 and 2 together.

Leave a Reply

