If I were to say to you

This poem is written from a dying person’s POV. It can also be connected to the Dec. 21st scare we all had for a-while.

If I were to say to you

That there would be no tomorrow for me

Would you listen to every word I say

Show me the world like I’ve never seen and never let go of my hand

If I were to say to you

That my love for you will never die

Would you say the same to me

Shine a little light on my suffering

If I were to say to you

I apologize for all the times I made you cry

But I’ll remember all the times you smiled

I will never be with you again but you will always be in my memory

(WIP – still need to add more lines)

Leave a Reply

