A Poem on Nature (Wadi Al-Khoudh)

Away from civilization

I accepted nature’s invitation

and even though it did not protest

still I walked with care, lest

I interrupt this striking beauty

that the world has laid out for me

I do not wish to be a destroyer

only a silent, humble admirer

of this stand-still hide-away

of the mighty mountains and narrow lakes

How I wish, how I wish

to be a part of this majestic

this majestic vision which is rightly paradise

I hope its heart goes on and that it never dies

Leave a Reply

