– Untitled 2 –

Inspired by There is a Light That Never Goes Out by The Smiths!

(talking)
Bus driver: Are you gonna sit there all day or are you gonna get out?
Man: Why do you care? Just keep on driving!
Bus driver: Nutso!

(1st verse)
I’m sitting at the back of the bus
Where is it leading me, I don’t know
I don’t care
I just don’t want it to stop
Everytime someone steps on
They look at me as if I’m lost
Little do they know that I’m
Ran away from home, had a fight with dad
Mom tried to calm down
But I just ran out
I just can’t take it anymore
I just wanted to escape my home
And all the memories
And I’ve been sitting on the back of the bus ever since

(chorus)
I hope it never stops
I hope it goes all night long
I don’t wanna go home
Where I feel so lonely and small

(2nd verse)
Please, take me to the other side of the city
Let me dwell in my fantasy
I wanna escape everything
I wanna escape reality
I’m not wanted anywhere
Please mister, let me stay here
I’ve got no place to go to
They won’t accept me now after all we’ve been through

(chorus)
I hope it never stops
I hope it goes all night long
I don’t wanna go home
Where I feel so lonely and small

(3rd verse)
Hey mister, where are we?
This place is unfamiliar to me
But I don’t care, I like it
Don’t drop me here, keep driving
Even though I’m far away from home in an unfamiliar place
I don’t feel so alone, I actually feel safe
Please keep on driving
I wanna take this all in
I wanna take this all in

(chorus – with extended verses)
I hope it never stops
I hope it goes all night long
I don’t wanna go home
Where I feel so lonely and small
So please don’t ask for my directions home
I won’t go there no more
So please take a left at the next turn
Take me to another world
Please don’t take a right
Please, I don’t wanna go back to that life
Where nothing, nothing is mine

So please mister, don’t stop (until fade out)

Leave a Reply

