Thoughts!

This one is inspired by A Whiter Shade of Pale by Procol Harum!

I have fought in many battles
But my war is far from being won
I have the strength
But I don’t want to continue
When I see a bird take flight
Take flight up to the endless sky
I always ask myself
“Is that what I’ll turn into when I’ll die?”
I’m constantly reminded of the fact
That I’m better than this
That I have the power
But I don’t think
I might be able to go any further
But then an explosion
Wakes me from these thoughts
I stand up, I feel lost
I have been, have been here before
But I don’t wanna take a step, I don’t wanna move
And then I ask myself
“Is all this, is all of this worth living, worth dying for?”
I’m a failure
I did what I could
But I never could succeed
In what you always told me to
I turned down the volume
I threw away the heavy tome
My life is everything I didn’t want to be
Everything I wanted, it was only in fantasy
So I ask you
“What do you want me to do?”

Leave a Reply

